How to Achieve 100% Everyday (And Feel Like a Total Boss)

What you do when you wake up is more important than anything else.

Amos Tanel
5 min readMar 2, 2023
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

I’ve experienced days of extreme productivity. My focus levels were off the charts. I was able to concentrate for long hours and attend several meetings within the 8 hours of work.

I got obsessed with that feeling.

I experimented with my lifestyle to see how I can constantly replicate that perfect day.

It boiled down to one thing: having a good morning routine.

Here’s my daily morning routine that helped me achieve high productivity days.

Wake Up 30 Minutes Earlier

You would probably know what time you have to wake up in the morning to be on time for work.

Now get up 30 minutes before that time.

The extra time I got from waking up earlier gave me a head start.

Waking up to be on time for work meant that I couldn’t take things slow. I couldn’t take my time to eat my breakfast or take a long shower. I was constantly in a rush.

An extra 30 minutes allowed me to experience my mornings at a much slower pace, which meant that I can appreciate the morning air and birds…

--

--

Amos Tanel

Productivity Enthusiast 🔥 Behavioral Economics Geek 👓 and Stoical 💭 I write about the human mind and how to become a better human